Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

CA to check for non OEM tunes at emissions test?

jroyk

Poster Club Hall of Fame
Founding Member
Premium Account
Donating Member
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
Sketchy
State
MI
Country
United States
Vehicle
2016 Challenger Hellcat M6
We have lousy governors, but in Michigan you just send in your $ to register and no front plates.

Taxinator

Member ID
Reactions
City
SANTA CLARITA
State
CA
Country
United States
Vehicle
2017 Charger SRT
I am no expert on the Montana Registration but here is what the google research engine says. In essence you are a business in Montana under a LLC business structure.

Here's how it works: You hire a Montana law firm, they set up an LLC for you, they charge you a fee, and then they register your vehicles in Montana. Not only does this save you money, it also saves you time and aggravation, since the Montana business goes to the DMV for you.
No need to hire a law firm, LegalZoom and Parasec provide entity creation services for a reasonable price.

swatdocsc

Premium Account
U.S. Marine Veteran
Law Enforcement
Donating Member
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
Jefferson City
State
MO
Country
United States
Vehicle
10,R/T12YJKT,15SPS,16 HC,19RE,22 S/S
California guys get your nuts in a rut if you reside in the state so many days a month or year you are required to get registered in Cali sounds stupid but it's true look it up. That state thinks up the most screwed-up thing just to shove it up your prostate pocket.

hellno

3000 Posts Club
8 Second Best E/T
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
memphis
State
TN
Country
United States
Vehicle
2016 challenger hellcat
California needs to break away from the United States and sink into the ocean and hopefully it will take all them bottom feeders along with it EPA DOES THAT SHIT TO JUST GET YOUR FUCKING MONEY

Mean Cat