Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

MSHS KY Race

Speedy!

Infomercial Producer
Staff Team
Founding Member
U.S. Marine Veteran
9 Second Best E/T
HFCOTM & HFCOTY
Member ID
Reactions
City
Murfreesboro
State
TN
Country
United States
Vehicle
2016 Hellcat Go Man Go
Got some time this week to edit up the video from MSHS KY last weekend. It was hot but fun. My main race focus was the 10.00 index class but you automatically get the bracket race entry with the ticket so I raced in both. Ran a 10.07 at 140MPH right off the trailer in 3669 DA so I was pretty happy. Then I started playing with the tune a bit to try to improve my 60' as I knew the day would get hotter and the DA would go up. I'm not sure what apps folks were using but DA numbers the apps were giving were all over the place, so when I got home I took my time slips and looked up the weather data on Weather Underground and plugged that info in to Air Density Online and found the DA ranged from 3669 early in the day to 4298 in the afternoon.

I'm pretty happy with the car's performance and it's consistency. I didn't really have to do anything to it other than check tire pressure and cool down 20 minutes or so between rounds to run almost identical times. I may look in to some suspension upgrades for the fall to get that 60' down as that's really the only thing I think needs improvement.

mshsky_r6_small.jpg mshsky_r7_small.jpg

Bboyd

9 Second Best E/T
Member ID
Reactions
City
Monongahla
State
PA
Country
United States
Vehicle
2017 Hellcat
Bracket racer is born....

cole3986

1000 Posts Club
Founding Member
8 Second Best E/T
Member ID
Reactions
City
Lawrenceville
State
NJ
Country
United States
Vehicle
Hellcat, Demon, Trackhawk and project X,
Bracket racer is born....